kascelodge.blogg.se

Jay z albums 2009
Jay z albums 2009




I don’t know why, but Lupe’s next project facinates me: three CDs in one album is definitely ambitious to say the very least. So far, Eminem hasn’t released a dud track off this, so I’m gonna have to put him at #2. That right there is what makes a great album buzz and keeps the public wanting more before you hit them with the hot fire. “Crack a Bottle” is too hot, that freestyle he did was hot, and it just keeps me wanting more and more. He’s hungrier than ever and ready to take the game. That, along with all the extra songs he’s been doing ( “Go Hard (remix)”, “Brookyn Anthem”, “Brooklyn We Go Hard”, etc.), I feel like BP3 will be the album that Hov gets rid of the #45 jersey and puts the #23 back on.Įm has been out of the game for 5 years now. “Jockin Jay-Z” to me was just okay, but it was “History” that made me a believer that Jay was really gonna go hard this time. That’s why Drake gets the #4 spot.īeing a huge Jay-Z fan, you’d think that he’d be higher on this list, but I can’t lie, I’m excited about BP3. Anyone who’s heard Comeback Season knows what I’m talking about. Even though he still hasn’t made that first step to releasing a commercial album, Drake is already sounding like a veteran on some of the tracks that he’s put out. I know some of you out there already have, but come on, give Dre one more year!ĭrake, after grinding hard in the mixtape game and churning out 100’s of songs like another famous rapper, is now set to release his first studio album this year. I will say that if it doesn’t come out this year, I’m giving it up. While I’m almost 100% certain that this entire album will be a banger, I can’t be sure it’s coming out this year. Detox should be pretty much perfect by now, and I just can’t wait! But I know that it’s not a definite that Detox is coming out. Oh, and as a disclaimer, my top five albums is different from the other staff’s. But I’m sure y’all already knew about the hits coming out this year: it’s time for me to count down my top five anticipated albums of the year. His latest worth he revealed is a collabo with Beyonce called “Ego.” But didn’t divulge any further info about the track.Īt press time, there was no official release date for Jay-Z’s The Blueprint 3.Well, the awards are over, and it looks like 2009 should be great musically: you got Hov, Slim Shady, the return of Dre, 50, the Notorious soundtrack, Ludacris’ Theatre of the Mind 2, Kanye West, Drake, Common, Lupe Fiasco…I could go on and on. However, he said he’ll sing a little as well because the auto-tune put him “in the mode of doing melodies.” A beat like ‘The People,’ that’s the highest caliber of beat.”Īs far as a new project for himself, the Chicago rapper said he’ll make sure to set aside some beats, but this time around, he’ll rap more. So just imagine the caliber of beats on the last two Common albums I did - Jay-Z has those types of beats. “This year, Common did his album with Pharrell, and I did 808s & Heartbreak and Blueprint 3. “You know what it was - every year I do two albums’ worth of really dope beats,” he explained. While ‘Ye isn’t shy about bragging about his skills, he explained that each year, he’s got about two albums worth of his best production, and this year, one is The Blueprint. He’s got songs that are better than any of the things you’ve heard leaked.”Īccording to MTV, two records that Kanye says should make B3’s final cut are “Everyday a Star is Born” and “Forever Young.” I just gotta do three more beats and we’re done, ’cause he’s got classics. I just did one beat the other day in Hawaii - probably one of the best hip-hop beats of all time, if I do say so myself. “I finished his album and he released four songs that were potentially gonna be on the album,” West said. Via an interview with Sway and Tech’s “Wake Up Show” last week, the super-producer discussed the upcoming highly-anticipated solo project from Jay. According to ‘Ye, he’s close to wrapping up the album. Kanye West recently revealed some new info about Jay-Z’s upcoming album, The Blueprint 3.






Jay z albums 2009